Promotion 24/7 with CaribPR
A photo taken on September 6, 2017 shows damage outside the ‘Mercure’ hotel in Marigot, on the Bay of Nettle, on the island of Saint-Martin in the northeast Caribbean, after the passage of Hurricane Irma. (Photo credit: LIONEL CHAMOISEAU/AFP/Getty Images)

By NAN Contributor

News Americas, TORONTO, Canada, Fri. Sept. 8, 2017: The Canadian government is warning its nationals to avoid “all travel” to at least 12 Caribbean nations impacted by Hurricane Irma.

These include: Puerto Rico, the US Virgin Islands, The British Virgin Islands, Turks & Caicos, Montserrat, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Saint Barts, Guadeloupe, The Bahamas, Saint Martin and St. Maarten.

They also urge nationals to exercise a high degree of caution in traveling to Haiti, Cuba and the Dominican Republic because of the storm.

The warnings remained in effect as of  press time last night.





Digital Marketing by Hard Beat Communications