Caribbean Sports – Caribbean To Host Gold Cup 2019


 News Americas, NEW YORK, NY, Fri. May 25, 2018: The Caribbean region will host the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup games for the first time in its history.

Taking place every two years, the CONCACAF Gold Cup is the region’s national team championship. Featuring some of the hemisphere’s top players, the tournament crowns the champion from North and Central America and the Caribbean. Drawing large crowds and millions of television viewers across the region, the Gold Cup is a celebration of soccer, sportsmanship, and culture.

The six national teams that participated in the 2018 FIFA World Cup Hexagonal qualifier round — Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, and the United States – are automatically qualified to the 2019 Gold Cup.

The 10 additional participating nations in the 2019 Gold Cup will qualify through Concacaf Nations League Qualifiers, to be played on FIFA match dates in September, October, and November of 2018, and March of 2019.

Meanwhile, CONCACAF on Tuesday confirmed 15 venues across 13 cities for the 2019 Gold Cup to be held in the United States. USA, LLC

The 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup U.S. venues and host cities will be:

Allianz Field – Saint Paul, MN

Banc of California Stadium – Los Angeles, CA

Bank of America Stadium – Charlotte, NC

BBVA Compass Stadium – Houston, TX

Children’s Mercy Park – Kansas City, KS

FirstEnergy Stadium – Cleveland, OH

Lincoln Financial Field – Philadelphia, PA

Nissan Stadium – Nashville, TN

NRG Stadium – Houston, TX

Red Bull Arena – Harrison, NJ

Rose Bowl – Pasadena, CA

Soldier Field – Chicago, IL

Sports Authority Field at Mile High – Denver, CO

Toyota Stadium – Frisco, TX

University of Phoenix Stadium – Glendale, AZ

Save up to 75% on Flights