Trinibago Riders Keep Lead On CPL 2020 Points Table

Akeal Hosein of Trinbago Knight Riders takes the catch to dismiss Denesh Ramdin of St Kitts & Nevis Patriots during the Hero Caribbean Premier League match 23 between Trinbago Knight Riders and St Kitts & Nevis Patriots at Brian Lara Cricket Academy on September 2, 2020 in Tarouba, Trinidad And Tobago. (Photo by Randy Brooks - CPL T20/CPL T20 via Getty Images)

News Americas, NEW YORK, NY, Fri. Sept. 4, 2020: The Trinibago Knight Riders are holding on to the lead in the Caribbean Premier League 2020 season, topping the 2020 CPL Points Table still, with 16 points, after now winning all 8 of their 8 matches played to date.

The Guyana Amazon Warriors have now ousted The St. Lucia Zouks from the number two spot with 10 points, after winning 5 of their 9 matches while the Zouks are now in the third place with 10 points after winning 5 of their 8 matches to date.

Jamaica Tallawahs is in fourth with 6 points after winning only 3 of their 7 matches so far while The Barbados Tridents is in the fifth spot with four points after winning just 2 of their 7 matches.

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots remain at the bottom of the table with just 2 points after winning just 1 of the 7 matches played so far.


Willow TV broadcast all matches

CNC 3 in Trinidad and Tobago.

Sports Max TV, ESPN TV

ZIZ- TV – St. Kitts & Nevis

Digicel Play Broadcast – Dominica & Montserrat.

Geo Super – Pakistan.

FOX SPORTS – Australia

Sky Sports NZ – New Zealand, United Kingdom & Ireland.

Sony Live, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Star Sports – India.

Star Sports, Sony Six HD – Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bangladesh, Bhutan & Nepal


Barbados Tridents v Guyana Amazon Warriors

Sat 5 September, 10 am

Trinbago Knight Riders v St Lucia Zouks

Sat 5 September, 5:30 pm

Jamaica Tallawahs v Barbados Tridents

Sun 6 September, 10 am

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders

Sun 6 September, 5:30 pm

St Lucia Zouks v Jamaica Tallawahs

Queens Park Oval

Tues 8 September, TBC

Semifinal 1 (1st v 4th)

Tues 8 September, TBC

Semifinal 2 (2nd vs 3rd)

Thurs 10 September, TBC