Promotion 24/7 with CaribPR
Destruction and debris are seen in Roseau, capital of the Caribean island Dominica, September 21, 2017, three days after passage of Hurricane Maria. Dominica, located near the French islands of Martinique and Guadeloupe, has been almost completely cut off from the world since the imapact of the hurricane. (Photo credit: LIONEL CHAMOISEAU/AFP/Getty Images)

By NAN Contributor

News Americas, TORONTO, Canada, Fri. Sept. 22, 2017: Canada’s government has slapped a do not travel label on several Caribbean nations, due to the damage caused by Hurricanes Maria and Irma.

The Government of Canada updated its travel warning as of Thursday, advising it nationals to avoid all travel to 10 Caribbean countries.

They include:

The Turks & Caicos Islands

Saint Martin



St. Barts

The British Virgin Islands


Sint Maarten

The US Virgin Islands

Puerto Rico

Canada’s government is also warning its nationals to avoid non-essential travel to Th Bahamas due to Hurricane Irma while it is urging Canadians to exercise a high degree of caution when traveling to St. Lucia due to limited medical resources and to the Dominican Republic and Haiti due to due to high crime rates there.



Digital Marketing by Hard Beat Communications