Scottish Fashion Awards honor Christopher Kane, Amy Macdonald

Christopher Kane was once again named Scottish Designer of the Year.The winners of the Scottish Fashion Awards (SFAs) were announced in a ceremony Monday night in London. Vivienne Westwood was inducted into the organization’s Hall of Fame, as previously announced. As in 2013, Christopher Kane and Hayley Scanlan claimed the titles of Scottish Designer of the Year and Young Designer of the Year respectively for 2014. The milliner William Chambers took home the award for Scottish Accessory Designer of the Year.