soca-gold-2017By NAN ET EDITOR

News Americas, NEW YORK, NY, Fri. July 7, 2017: A soca album has stolen the number one spot on this week’s Billboard Reggae Chart.

Soca Gold 2017 made its debut at number one this week.

The “Soca Gold 2017” compilation offers listeners 17 breakout hits including ‘No Name’ from Soca sensation Rupee featuring Ricardo Drue, Destra Garcia with ‘Destra vs Lucy’, ‘No Code’ by Teddyson John featuring Roy Cape All Stars and ‘Know the face’ by Marvay, ‘Road Bunx’ from the “Soca Viking” Bunji Garlin featuring Static and ‘Hold On Something’ by Fay Ann-Lyons round out the set by delivering the high energy that soca lovers enjoy.

This year’s cover art is from photographer Travis Matthews and features model and Instagram influencer, Guinean Sira P. Kante, wearing a fishnet bodysuit, studded bra and ripped denim.

“We are excited that the album has debuted at #1 on the Billboard chart, especially for its 20th year” said Edwin Howell, A&R Director for VP Records. “The support of this soca series has proven that this is a genre that resonates with more and more people every year and keeps getting better,” he continues.
The full Soca Gold 2017 track-list is as follows. Listen to samples here:

1. Take A Bath – Iwer George

2. I Doh Mind – Uncle Ellis

3. No Code – Teddyson John feat. Roy Cape Stars

4. Freaky Girls – Ricky T feat. Emepey Slicker

5. Destra VS. Lucy – Destra Garcia

6. Know The Face – Marvay

7. Road Bunx – Bunji Garlin

8. Hold On Something – Fay-Ann Lyons

9. Ramsingh Sharma – Omardath Maharaj feat. Raymond Ramnarine

10. Good Morning – Peter Ram

11. Nuttin Sweetah – Mr. Dale

12. No Name – Rupee & Ricardo Drue

13. Pumping Iron – Tizzy

14. Get Up And Move (Bubble) – Hypasounds

15. Single Woman – Rikki Jai

16. Balkisoon – Omardath Maharaj feat. Raymond Ramnarine

17. Turn On De Speaker- Gryner