Trinidad And Tobago Make It Third Win At CPL T20 Tourney

Trinbago Knight Riders celebrate their 2018 CPL win.
Choose your FREE 6-pc Gift with any $42.50 Lancôme Purchase (Up to a $140 Value!) Shop now at! Valid 5/3 through 5/19

News Americas, NEW YORK, NY, Mon. Sept. 17, 2018: Defending CPL 2017 champions, Trinidad and Tobago, have retained the title and bragging rights in the CPL T20 2018 tourney.

Despite a rain affected game at the Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad, the host team won over Guyana by 8 wickets to claim their third win in the CPL series.

The Guyana Amazon Warriors reached 147 for 9 off their 20 overs and the Trinbago Knight Riders managed to reach 150 for just 2 helped significantly by Colin Munro’s unbeaten 68.

Munro struck his sixth half-century of the tournament and became the first player in the history of the competition to score over 500 runs as the Knight Riders cruised home with 15 balls spare.

The Knight Riders secured back to back title wins as Guyana fell short for the fourth time in the final.