West Indies Gear Up For ODI Series Against India

Skipper Jason Holder
20% off Lancôme. Limited time, online only. Valid: 6/20-6/26.

All Inclusive Resort

 By NAN Sports Editor

News Americas, NEW YORK, NY, Fri. Oct. 19, 2018: Following a whitewash in the two test matches, the West Indies side is now looking forward to the One Day International (ODI) series, which get underway on Sunday, Oct. 21st in Guwahati.

The five-match ODI series will run through November 11.

The 2nd ODI is October 24 in Visakhapatnam while the 3rd ODI is on October 27th in Pune. The others are:

4th ODI October 29th – Mumbai

5th ODI November 1st – Trivanthapuram

1st T20I November 4th – Kolkata

2nd T20I November 6th – Kanpur-Lucknow

3rd T20I November 11th – Chennai

The West Indies’ ODI squad is: Jason Holder (Captain), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas and Kiera Powell who replaces Ervin Lewis, who has withdrawn from the limited-overs leg of the India tour for personal reasons, Cricket West Indies (CWI) has said.