Promotion 24/7 with CaribPR


By NAN Staff Writer

News Americas, NEW YORK, NY, Weds. Oct. 10, 2018: After a humiliating inning and 272-run defeat at the hands of India, the West Indies is now gearing up to face the host side again this week.

The second test match is set for Friday, Oct. 12-Tuesday, Oct. 16th in Hyderabad.

The West Indies side was crushed in their opening test against India on  Saturday, Oct. 6th. It was the host side their largest-ever victory in a test match.

Starting the third day at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium and requiring a huge effort to remain in the contest, West Indies spectacularly lost 14 wickets, to extend their unflattering 24-year-old record without a victory on Indian soil.

They were dismissed for 181 in their first inning after resuming the day on 94 for six, with Roston Chase top-scoring with 53 and tail-ender Keemo Paul getting 47. Off-spinner Ravi Ashwin grabbed four for 37.

Following on by 468 runs, West Indies capitulated a second time for 196, despite an attacking 83 from left-handed opener Kieran Powell.

Kuldeep Yadav wrecked the innings with five for 57 while fellow left-arm spinner Ravi Jadeja picked up three for 35.

Meanwhile, Windies selectors named the squads for the upcoming ODI and T20 international matches.

They are: West Indies’ ODI squad: Jason Holder (c), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas

West Indies’ T20I squad: Carlos Brathwaite (c), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, Oshane Thomas



Digital Marketing by Hard Beat Communications Save 50.0% on select products from Lash Doll with promo code 50LOIM2U, through 6/27 while supplies last.