Promotion 24/7 with CaribPR
Members of the new Jamaica cabinet with PM Holness. (JIS Image)

By NAN Contributor

News Americas, KINGSTON, Jamaica, Tues. Mar. 8, 2016: The Caribbean nation of Jamaica has a new cabinet that’s ready for business, according to new Prime Minister Andrew Holness.

Holness named his 18-member cabinet Monday.

They are as follows:

Andrew Holness: Prime Minister and minister with responsibility for Defence and Economic Growth and Job Creation

Audley Shaw: Minister of Finance and Public Service

Karl Samuda: Minister of Industry, Commerce and Agriculture

Robert Montague: Minister of National Security

Senator Kamina Johnson Smith: Minister of Foreign Affairs

Delroy Chuck: Minister of Justice

Andrew Wheatley: Minister of Energy, Science and Technology

Desmond McKenzie: Minister of Local Government

Mike Henry: Minister of Transport and Mining

Senator Ruel Reid: Minister of Education, Youth and Information

Dr. Christopher Tufton: Minister of Health

Edmund Bartlett: Minister of Tourism

Shahine Robinson: Minister of Labour and Social Security

Olivia ‘Babsy’ Grange: Minister of Entertainment, Sport, Culture and Gender

JC. Hutchinson: Minister without Portfolio for Industry, Commerce and Agriculture

Horace Chang, Derrick Smith and Daryl Vaz: Ministers without Portfolio in the Office of the Prime Minister.

Mrs. Marlene Malahoo Forte was also sworn in as Attorney General.

There are four State Ministers:

Fayval Williams and Rudyard Spencer: Ministry of Finance and Public Service

Pearnel Charles Jnr.: Ministry of National Security

Floyd Green: Ministry of Education, Youth and Information.


Digital Marketing by Hard Beat Communications Save 50.0% on select products from Lash Doll with promo code 50LOIM2U, through 6/27 while supplies last.